An Introduction

Hi there!

If you are new here, welcome. So am I.

Has there ever been a time in your life where you looked around and realized, “I have absolutely no clue what I’m doing”? On the outside, you’ve got everything worked out. You’ve got a great, tight-knit group of friends that you plan regular wine and gossip nights with. You’ve got a cat who greets you every night when you get home from work. Your job’s not bad, and it pays the bills and allows you a good amount of free time. But is this where you really want to be?

When we were ten years old, our teachers asked us to draw a picture, write a story, do a presentation on what we wanted to be when we were “grown-ups”. And now that we are, we don’t really feel like grown-ups. We call our mom when there’s a leak in our ceiling. We procrastinate work until the last possible minute in favour of binging a new show on Netflix. We gain a sense of empowerment by having a clever Tinder bio and ambitiously Superliking guys who may or may not be way out of our league. Wine nights are almost every night.

This blog is about breaking this cycle. I want to document every realization, every milestone, every setback, every beautiful piece of music, every delicious meal. Everything that shapes me into who I can be. And I plan to make sure I am the best version of myself. And I hope I can inspire some of you to do the same.

Your life is a piece of art, and you are the painter. So get creative, and don’t let it pass you by.

Hope you stop by in the future to see how my masterpiece is coming along.

Sincerely,

Jess

Leave a Reply

